6KCBWDAY7 – Your Time, Your Place

Where and how do you take time out to knit and/or crochet? Maybe you don’t take time out at all and instead have your needles twirling as you try to juggle a multitude of other tasks with no ‘spare’ time to think of. Maybe you enjoy nothing more than to crochet whilst winding down from a yoga session, chatting with some friends in a nearby cafe.

Whether social or solitary, tell readers about your crafting time and space, and where you either most enjoy (or can simply find a few snatched moments) to turn yarn into something even more beautiful.

My knitting travels with me. I like taking opportunities to knit where I’d otherwise be staring at my phone or staring off into space. I often have a project ready to go whether it’s a short bus ride or a long weekend away from home. I get home from work in the early evening during the week day, and generally there’s a bit of time available to put in a few rounds or rows. I don’t find time to knit every day, nor do I schedule time for knitting. I just keep an eye out for opportunities and use them as they appear. ♥

My home is on the smaller side, so I tend to do a fair bit of knitting tucked up and cozy on our bed. I thought it would be fun to share what that looks like~
knittingspace_2 knittingspace_1 knittingspace_3

(My day wound up being a bit busier than I expected, so I almost missed the cutoff for today… but I really wanted to make sure I participated every day this week!)

