6KCBWDAY5 – Something A Bit Different

It’s the annual challenge to blog in a way different to how you normally blog. You may choose to create a podcast, or vlog, create a wordless post, a beautiful infographic or write in verse. You can post on any topic you like, but be sure to post in a style different from your usual blog presentation. There’s not too much guidance for this one simply because the more varied the posts are on this day, the wider the sources of information for other bloggers will be.

Knitting and Crochet Awesome Tutorials

  1. 10 Different Ways to Join Granny Squares (Crochet) (List)
    When I was working on my granny square blanket, this list really came in handy! I still go back and refer to it when I have blanket pieces to join.
  2. 10 Different Ways to Work In Ends As You Go (Knitting) (List)
    I don’t really have a “go to” when it comes to joining a new ball. I’ve used a lot of options from this list.
  3. Chinese Waitress Cast On (Knitting) (Video)
    This cast on produces a really interesting edge. I appreciate that it’s short-tail.
  4. Foundation Single Crochet (Crochet) (Pictures)
    I generally prefer foundation crochet stitches instead of starting with a chain. I usually need a refresher, though, and this is often where I turn.
  5. Kitchener Stitch (Knitting) (Pictures)
    I basically have kitchener stitch memorized at this point…but this was the tutorial I learned from, and it’s the one I turn to when I want to make sure I still have it right.
  6. Latvian Braid (Knitting) (Pictures)
    This was the tutorial I followed to use this technique on the pair of mittens I still have in progress.
  7. Raised and Relief Post Stitches (Crochet) (Video)
    The crochet tutorials on Moogly are great. She often has pictorials and videos for the same techniques.
  8. Silver’s Sock Classes (Knitting) (Pictures)
    This was how I learned to knit socks. I think she does a great job making each step very clear.

(It took me a while to think about how I’d interpret this prompt! I didn’t feel immediately inspired.)

2 thoughts on “6KCBWDAY5 – Something A Bit Different

Comments are closed.