6KCBWDAY3 – Experimental Photography And Image Handling

It is easy enough to fall into a routine of photographing your finished projects as is – clearly displayed, maybe from a few varying angles, and for a large part of the time these are what blog readers will expect to see, but every now and again it is good to throw in a picture that causes people to linger.

Refresh your skills at creating attention-grabbing pictures.

I’m not sure exactly how “attention-grabbing” these pictures really are, but I definitely had a lot of fun with them! I was thinking about this prompt last night and setting up my camera and such. On the topics page for this blog week there were a number of suggestions; I thought about following one or two of those, but ultimately decided I’d have more fun if I tried to think outside the shared ideas.

Shawl Models
Shawl Models
Shawl Models
Shawl Models
My little models were incredibly patient and no knitting was harmed during the process. (There was a moment of interest from Graham, but much to my relief he decided not to eat it. I gave them some bell pepper almost immediately before draping them in shawls, so they were mostly satiated.) I thought about trying more creative staging, but the amount of time it seems “fair” to leave a guinea pig under a shawl is “zero minutes,” and I didn’t want to take any longer. ☆

7 thoughts on “6KCBWDAY3 – Experimental Photography And Image Handling

Comments are closed.