5KCBWDAY3 – Experimental Photography

Refresh your skills at creating attention-grabbing pictures.

Palette Rainbow

I had a hard time with this challenge. “Attention-grabbing” is something that conceptually I struggle with. I’m never really sure what grabs my attention, and thus extracting what grabs the attention of other people is difficult.

I decided to focus on colour. Colour is one of the things that draws me to yarn and knitting, but I don’t often consciously think of colour when I take a picture. I tried to consider palettes and combinations when I was setting up a picture.

In the end, I carefully arranged skeins of Knit Picks Palette–freshly arrived as part of a group order–in a harmonious order. I adjusted several times until it seemed to come together as something rainbow-esque without being a literal rainbow.

What’s Knitting and Crochet Blog Week?
2 thoughts on “5KCBWDAY3 – Experimental Photography

Comments are closed.