30 Days of Knitting: Day 26

Day 26: Have you ever been a part, or wanted to be a part of a knit-a-long? What was it? If not, why?

I have never been part of a knit-a-long. I haven’t had the right pattern and materials ready at the same time as others. I’ve participated in a few free-form knit-a-long type events where everyone knit items that fit a broad category, such as everyone involved knit mitts or a shawl, but not necessarily using the same pattern.

I wouldn’t mind being part of a knit-a-long for a pattern that I am really interested in, as long as I have the time and materials when the knit-a-long is arranged. I don’t want to interfere with my attempts to knit through my yarn stash by buying more, and I don’t want to abandon existing projects to start something new. I think it would be nice to commiserate or chat with other people who were working on the same pattern at the same time. It would be a great pool of knowledge for questions or modifications.

