30 Days of Knitting: Day 11

Day 11: Do you have a “Knitter Hero” or someone that is just way too awesome for their own good? Do share!

I think my “Knitter Hero” is probably Franklin Habit, author of the blog the Panopticon and the column Stitches in Time at Knitty. He’s also written/illustrated knitting cartoons. He’s written some non-historically translated/updated/improved patterns, too.

I am interested in historical knitting, and it was through his Stitches in Time column that I first learned of him. From there I started reading his blog. When I attended Vogue Knitting Live! Chicago was lucky enough to attend one of his lectures on historical knitting, and he was just as cool and funny in person as he is in print.

I also follow him on Twitter.

Honestly, he’s my candidate for “Knitter Hero” because I think he’s really cool! 😀

